11th June 2021
1st New Piano Music Days Graz
Virage (2020) for piano – premiere
Eduard Lanner, piano

21st April 2021
31st Music Biennale Zagreb
Traumtagebuch (2021) for ensemble – premiere
Quasars Ensemble
Cond.: Ivan Buffa
Live streaming

25th January 2020
International concert – contemporary music and folklore, Turnhalle/Brick-5, Vienna
Ensemble Platypus
Event concept: Marko Markuš
Sop (2019) for clarinet, cello and sampler – premiere

9th November 2019
56th Glazbena tribina Opatija
I.N.K. Experiment Duo & M. Teissoniere
One for D.M. (2019) for double bass and percussion duo – premiere

9th May 2019
Heimspiel – Chamber music connects, Haydn hall, University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna
MDW teachers’ ensemble – clarinet, violin, viola, cello and piano
Ravel: Le Tombeau de Couperin, arrangement: M. Markuš
Event concept: Veronika Kopjova

4th February 2019
Concert cycle Cantus Ansambl, Lauba, Zagreb
Performance of Allotropes for large ensemble
Cond.: Berislav Šipuš

June 2018
Markuš received “Startstipendium” for music and performing arts 2018 of the Austrian Federal Chancellery.

13th February 2018
Croatian Composers’ Evening in Alte Schmiede, Vienna
Ferek-Petrić, Ivičević, Janjanin, Markuš, Vincze
Rera (2018), for violin and cello – Premiere
Opus Taiviennese (2015) – 2nd version for flute, guitar, violin and cello

1st December 2017
Wien Modern – Closing concert, ORF Radiokulturhaus
Performance of Nebula for large orchestra with MDW-Orchestra on the occasion of 200 years of MDW
Cond.: J.B. Matter

11th/13th November 2017
Premiere of the new piece for large ensemble in Vienna and Opatija
(Concert cycle of the ensemble for contemporary music Cantus ansambl on the occasion of the Austrian-Croatian Year of Culture)

October 2017
Markuš has been awarded the honorary prize of the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna.

22nd August 2017
Grafenegg Festival
Premiere of Nebula for orchestra (2nd version) with Tonkünstler-Orchester Niederösterreich within the composer-conductor workshop with Brad Lubman
Cond.: Marko Markuš

10th/11th/12th March 2017
Max Reinhardt Seminar
Vineta – the Sunken City (Jura Soyfer, 1937), scenic sketch within the festival Neues Wiener Volkstheater.
Dir. Hans-Christian Hasselmann, dramaturgy Peter Roessler, scene Dominik Freynschlag, music and sound design Marko Markuš.